Field

In a concert / performance, the duo SKILLS creates a spectrum of meanings symbolically charged by transmission-, reception- and surveillance technologies. A choreography involving microphones, antennae, voices from a laptop, bugs and audiotapes. go to project

Der Aufbau

What happens, when building up a reality based on Utopias? Which useful material will be left from a past system of a bygone era? Which ideas, which matrix guarantee a sufficient cohesion? How are human beings establishing their relation to the world of objects? go to project

Megaphone Choir

The megaphone choir sings with the ghostly voices of a vanished place. 12 women with megaphones set interview-statements of former residents, tenants and contractors of the so called “Esso Houses” at Hamburg Reeperbahn to music and amplify* them. go to project

News

01.02.2018WELCOME TO HELL

WELCOME TO HELL is part of a three years conceptual funding, with which the city Hamburg is valuating our work. In three seperate and independent concert-performances we transfer and translate between urbanic space and theater space. WELCOME TO HELL is a coproduction of SKILLS, Kampnagel Hamburg and WUK performing arts Vienna. WELCOME TO HELL is […] read on

Pionier Geist

SKILLS summon up a spirit that won't let us be. What do former Thälman pioneers, the pioneers of electronic music, entrepreneurs working at their own risk, freelance artists, pioneer soldiers, early movers and discoverers in space have in common? go to project

Field

Inspiriert von der ehemaligen Abhörstation britischer und amerikanischer Geheimdienste aus dem kalten Krieg auf dem Berliner Teufelsberg entwickeln SKILLS auf der Bühne eine akustische Choreographie, die das Spannungsfeld von Hören, Zuhören und Abhören auslotet. zum Projekt

Der Aufbau

Was geschieht, wenn aus Utopien eine Wirklichkeit gebaut wird? Welche Überreste einer vergehenden Ordnung eignen sich als Material? Welche Idee, welche Matrix gewährleistet den Zusammenhalt? Wie etablieren Menschen ein Verhältnis zur Welt der Objekte? zum Projekt

Megafonchor

Während des Abrisses der sogenannten Esso-Häuser hat die Hamburger Künstlerin und Performerin Sylvi Kretzschmar Passant*innen, ehemalige Bewohner*innen und die Aktivist*innen einer Bürgerinitiative, die für den Erhalt des Wohnkomplexes kämpfte, interviewt. Das so entstandene Textmaterial ist als Performance, politische Rede und Requiem eindringlich in Szene gesetzt. zum Projekt

Aktuelles

24.01.2018WELCOME TO HELL

Die Stadt Hamburg hat das Duo SKILLS mit einer Konzeptionsförderung ausgezeichnet. In drei aufeinander folgenden (für sich eigenständigen) Konzert-Performances stellen wir jeweils Übersetzungen und Übertragungen zwischen urbanem Raum und Theaterraum her. Die Premiere der dokumentarischen Konzert-Performance WELCOME TO HELL ist für Oktober 2018 auf Kampnagel geplant. weiterlesen

Pionier Geist

Haben ehemalige Thälmann-Pioniere, Pioniere der elektronischen Musik, auf eigenes Risiko arbeitende Unternehmerinnen, freischaffende Künstlerinnen, Pioniersoldaten, Early Mover und Entdecker im Weltraum etwas gemeinsam? zum Projekt